ca8a9628b30fa0ffdac6cab7119341da

So I just picked up a highlighter when I went to Sephora. They did not have what I have been wanting to try which is the highlighters from Anastasia Beverly Hills. I personally feel that this one is a very good investment. I got the one in Champagne Pop. It is a golden peach color and is so pigmented, I love it! I am applying this product with an angled blush brush on my cheek bones, on the bridge of my nose and cupids bow.

Getting a highlighter is a good investment because it adds so much to your makeup routine. Since I have been doing more strobing on the days when I do not want to contour, but still have makeup on and look natural. Highlighting seems to brighten up the face is a subtle way, which I love.

s1615186-main-zoom

I got the Anastasia Beverly Hills contour pallet for Christmas from my sweetheart! I am liking it so far. I had it on my amazon wish list for like ever and I finally get it! But when I got it, it wasn’t what I had expected. It was the smaller one that was like $60.00 I had thought it was the big one for a good deal. But it is okay. It  is Anastasia Beverly Hills and I am in love with it. The lady at Sephora told me that when you get the ABH contour pallet you can order replacement colors for free and they will also ship it to you for free as well. Who else will do that? Exactly… No One!!!

I have to admit that the three brown colors confuse me. The banana color is supposed to go under the eye. The whitish pink color is suppose to go on the bridge of your nose, forehead, and chin. And the pallet comes with a highlighter. I am hoping it will be just like the single highlighters they carry.

Another Christmas come true!

 

