Hey everyone! Have you heard of this new trend Kim Kardashian is trying to start? It is called nontouring. Which means it is basically strobing but adding a little more highlighter.

I do not think I will be partaking in this new technique much. I love contouring my face and have spent countless times practicing and perfecting my routine. I don’t feel like I need to give up on it. My face needs that extra definition to make it look more chiseled and perfect.

I do admire Kim for wanting to please her husband and wear less makeup for him because he thinks she looks better without it. But I don’t think we need to let go of something that people have gotten used to doing and spent lots of money on. I do not think we should throw it all away. But of course you do you!

What do you think of this new trend?

Will you change up your routine? Why?

Here is a tutorial from Huda Beauty explaining non-touring from her point of view which is very similar to how I am viewing it.

