I am a makeup artist and I am in love with makeup but even I think that what Alicia Keys stands for now is absolutely amazing! Women Empowerment and the fact that we don’t need makeup products to be beautiful. Our mothers and the media tell us that in order to be accepted we need to wear makeup. But I actually know a lot of strong women that don’t wear makeup and I think they are beautiful. 

This also raises a question: Why do we wear makeup? 

1. Because we believe that if we wear it men will somehow become attracted to us

2. We will have the right friends

3. Personal choice! Love to learn about it because you feel apart of a club of like people

Hmmm???? 

I have to say that I love makeup but I don’t feel like I need it. I don’t even wear it when I am with my boyfriend. He like me all natural! Lol 

