Tags

, , , ,

Hey everyone! I have recently found this new love for bath scrubs and have been buying them like crazy on Amazon and Ulta. My newly found obsession has become pretty expensive, so I have decided to make it myself. I can make as much or as little as I like and it is very good for Christmas gifts to give to your friends and family.

Lip Scrub 

Image result for images of sugar scrubs

To make my simple lip scrub all you need is: Coconut Oil, Granulated sugar and a cute glass container. The mixture is 1 part oil to 2 parts sugar. So if you have a cup of sugar you want about a 1/2 cup of oil. You can play with it until you get the consistency you want.

Coffee Scrub

Image result for images of coffee scrubs

I have fallen in love with my coffee scrub. I love the way it smells in the morning when I use it in the shower. (did you know: coffee scrubs are good for reducing cellulite and stretch marks and it tightens and tones the skin). I love this scrub so much I am going to make a bunch of it and give it to my friends and family for Christmas!

YOU WILL NEED:

1 cup ground organic coffee

1 cup organic sugar or salt

1/2 cup organic coconut oil

1/2 tablespoon cinnamon

1 tablespoon vanilla extract

and a cute glass container

 

