Tags

, ,

Hey guys! So today I want to tell you about something new I have finally been doing lately and that is of course Baking. I honestly did not think it would make a huge difference in my life, but it has!

WHAT IS BAKING?

  • Taking translucent powder and putting a heavy amount in desired places; such as under eyes (so your concealer does not crease), jaw line, nose, chin really any where you want to look lighter instead of darker. Then you wait for about 1-5 min. while the powder is raising the temperature of the skin so it basically becomes bullet proof. Your concealer/foundation will not move all day. Leaving you with flawless makeup!

Image result for images of setting powder

PRODUCTS YOU WILL NEED

  • translucent setting powder ( Kat Von D, Laura Mercier, Bare Minerals etc.)
  • Beauty blender-to apply the powder
  • a fluffy powder brush- to wipe away the access powder

I have the Kat Von D one because you get more powder than the other brands for a reasonable price and all of her stuff is amazing and have never had a problem with any of it. This technique has made my contour look so much better. It made my face look for chiseled, which I love!

Let me know what you use and how it works for you. I would also like to know here you put yours. I just do my under eyes and jawline.

 

 

