Tags

, ,

The great thing about Lancôme is that I never expected to be sent off for training and be spoiled to death while I was there. Lol 


When I got the job for Lancôme I was told by the person that interviewed me that I would be flying to either Texas, New York, or Florida. The 3 day business trip would be all expense paid. The hotel I would be staying at had a restaurant and so we got a voucher for our dinner meals. I didn’t have to spend a dime on this trip if I didn’t want to… but I did. I got my own room with a big screen TV. It was a very pretty spacious room. Loved it!

I ended up going to Florida for three days for my training. The classes here from 8-5.Breakfast, Lunch, and Desserts were served during our class times. (The food was amazing!!!) we had free time after class to do whatever we wanted. I made friends and hung out with them mostly after class. We went to the beach and shopping. 

WHAT WE LEARNED

  • The brand Lancôme 
  • Fragrance
  • Makeup
  • Skincare
  • Special techniques we do for our clients
  • Dress code
  • Selling

I had a very good time learning with these people. The teacher made it fun and exciting to learn this stuff.

The best part was…. GRATTIS!!!! I got a medium bottle of Genifique, La Vie Est Belle (our #1 selling fragrance) mascara, really awesome training books, a toate bag, roses. 

It was amazing and I loved every minute of it. I am glad I work for a company who spoiled me and wanted me to learn in a memorable way. I am loving what I do so far and hoping to move up in this company. 

