Tags

, , ,

Hey everyone! so glad to be blogging again. I have come across a very interesting new makeup trend. I first saw Jaclyn Hill do this in her latest post on YouTube, but I also have been seeing it on Instagram. Its called glitter tears.

Video by Jaclyn Hill

I have to be honest, the first time I saw this I thought ‘glittery clown eyes’ but according to Jaclyn Hill they are glitter tears. Much better name for them than glittery clown eyes. I kind of really like this trend. Its subtle cuteness makes me want to give it a try. Jaclyn did this with a brick red smokey eye. But I think it would be very pretty with a blue and green smokey eye and give it a nice under the sea mermaid look.

I think this look would be great for starting out the new year at a New Years Eve party! What do you think?

Let me know what you think about this look. Would you be daring enough to try it out for yourself?